Council Members

See Ward Maps here.

Mayor, Debbie Bath-Hadden

Debbie is serving her first term as Mayor.  She has previously served as Regional Mayor Debbie Bath HaddenCouncillor/Deputy Mayor as well as Ward 4 Councillor for three terms.

Debbie has extensively participated on numerous committees during her tenure:

Durham Region Planning and Economic Development Committee, Chair of the Lake Simcoe Conservation Authority, Association of Municipalities of Ontario – Economic Development Task Force, Durham Agricultural Advisory Committee, and Vice-Chair Grandview Children’s Centre.

During her years on Council Debbie was successful in bringing Brock their first Zambonis, initiating our Summer Day Camp Program, as well as our annual Charity Golf Tournament.

The feather in Debbie’s cap is her negotiating skills with the Federal Government that secured the necessary funding for a Community Employment Centre in Brock.

Debbie is a strong community volunteer/supporter as she has worked alongside our Ball Associations, Minor Hockey Associations, Agricultural Societies and Girl Guides of Canada.  Debbie also served as Chair of the North Durham Relay for Life Committee for four years during its highly successful time in Brock Township.

1260 Concession 2,
Sunderland, ON L0C 1H0


Regional Councillor, Ted Smith

W.E. Ted Smith is serving his second term as Regional Councillor. Previously Regional Councillor Ted Smithhe served two terms as Ward V Councillor and chairs the Planning Committee. In the past Ted has served on the Township’s Committee of Adjustment, the Brock Official Plan Review Steering Committee, the Sunderland Agricultural Society, the Sunderland Co-operative, and 4-H. He has also served on the Kawartha Conservation Authority as a representative of the Region of Durham, and is currently chair of the board. With his family, he operates Teledale Farms southeast of Sunderland.



S1740 Concession 4 – Brock. R.R. # 4 Sunderland

Ward 1 Councillor, Michael Jubb

Michael Jubb is serving his first term on Council as the representative for Ward 1.  Ward 1 Councillor Michael JubbMike is the Chair of the Parks and Recreation Committee.  A lifetime volunteer, he is involved with numerous volunteer organizations throughout Brock Township.  Mr. Jubb is a long-time member of the Brock Township Fire Department and is a career member of the Canadian Armed Forces working out of Base Borden.  Mike has received many awards and commendations including the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal for dedicated community service.  Mike is married with two young boys.

316 Lakeland Crescent, Beaverton

Ward 2 Councillor, Claire Doble

Hi!  My name is Claire Doble and I will be serving my first term on Council as Ward 2Ward 2 Councillor Claire Doble Councillor.  I am a Registered Dietitian, mother of 2 beautiful children and entrepreneur.  I serve on the Board of Directors for the Brock Youth Centre and am an active member of the community.  I will be the chair of the Administration and Personnel Committee during this term of Council.  I look forward to serving the residents of Ward 2 and all of Brock Township over the next 4 years.

537 Riverdale Road, Beaverton

Ward 3 Councillor, Walter Schummer

Walter Schummer is serving as Ward 3 Councillor for the second time since his first Ward 3 Councillor Walter Schummerterm from 2010-2014. He is serving as the current Chair of the Finance Committee. Walter is an active volunteer in the Township being involved with the Cannington Lions Club, 1st Cannington Scout Group, Cannington Legion, Brock Board of Trade and others. Walter is a professional accountant by trade and owns his own accounting firm with offices in Cannington and Orillia. In his past term on Council Walter served on The Brock Accessibility Advisory Committee as well as The Brock Township Library Board as a Council representative.

102 Peace Street, Box 458,Cannington

Ward 4 Councillor, Cria Pettingill

Cria Pettingill is serving her first term on Council as the representative for Ward 4. Cria Pettingill - Ward 4 CouncillorShe is Chair of the Public Works and Facilities Committee, as well as serving on the Wilfrid Hall Board, and the Ward 4 Shoreline Ratepayers Association. Her list of volunteer work for the Township is extensive, with membership on the Brock Economic Development Advisory Committee, Brock Board of Trade, Committee of Adjustment, Brock Youth Centre, and Durham Environmental Advisory Committee.

2055 Concession 4, Sunderland

Ward 5 Councillor, Lynn Campbell

Councillor Lynn Campbell is pleased to represent Ward 5 for a second term. During Ward 5 Councillor - Lynn Campbellher first four years on Council, she served as Chair of Public Works, on the Brock Township Public Library Board, the Manilla Hall Board and the Sunderland Town Hall Board. Lynn is the current Chair of the Protection Services Committee. A proud resident of Sunderland, Lynn is also a freelance writer and a sales rep for her husband artist Walter Campbell.

3 Brethour Street, Sunderland