Mayor & Council

The Council of the Township of Brock is comprised of seven (7) members:

  • the Mayor of Brock Township
  • a Regional Councillor
  • and 5 councillors each representing a ward in the municipality.

The Mayor and Regional Councillor are elected by all ratepayers in the Township and are members of Regional Council (comprised of representatives from all area municipalities in the Region of Durham).

The current term of Council was elected on October 27, 2014. Our Council receives support from a number of advisory committees and holds regular Council and Administration Committee meetings, which are open to the public. View our Council and Committee Calendar for upcoming meeting dates along with agendas and minutes from previous meetings.