

The Corporation of The Township of Brock 1 Cameron St. E., P.O. Box 10 Cannington, ON LOE 1E0 705-432-2355

## LIST OF CERTIFIED CANDIDATES FOR THE 2022 MUNICIPAL ELECTION

Municipal Elections Act, 1996, as amended

I, Fernando Lamanna, Returning Officer & Clerk of The Corporation of the Township of Brock, in the Regional Municipality of Durham, hereby declare that the candidates listed below for each office have filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees, and that each candidate has satisfied the requirements of the *Municipal Elections Act, 1996, as amended.* 

I have therefore certified the following candidates for Brock Council in accordance with subsection 35(2) of the *Municipal Elections Act, 1996, as amended*:

Office of Mayor (One to be elected): Walter Schummer

Ted Smith Ryan Williams

Office of Regional Councillor (One to be elected):

Michael Jubb

David Marquis

**Dorothy Sanderson** 

Office of Councillor Ward 1 (One to be elected):

Peter Frank

Mike Simard

Office of Councillor Ward 2 (Acclaimed): Claire Doble

Office of Councillor Ward 3 (Acclaimed):

Angela Canavan

Office of Councillor Ward 4 (Acclaimed): Cria Pettingill

Office of Councillor Ward 5 (One to be elected):

Lynn Campbell

**Tony Laundrie** 

Other offices certified by the Returning Officer/Clerk for their respective jurisdictions are as follows:

Office of Regional Chair (One to be elected):

Laurie Blaind Mackie

John Henry Peter Neal

Kurdil-Telt Patch

Office of the Durham District School Board Trustee: Gordon Baxter

(One to be elected) Garolyn Morton

(One to be elected) Carolyn Morton

Office of the Durham Catholic District School Board Trustee: Richard Damianopoulos

(One to be elected) Tim Robins

Office for Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (One to be elected): Kristine Dandavino

Serge Paul

Office of Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir (Acclaimed): Marcellin Kwilu Mondo

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of August, 2022.

Fernando Lamanna, B.A., Dipl. M. M., CMO

Clerk/Deputy CAO